Leader Luncheon 2020

A- A A+

LEADER LUNCHEON 2020: Celebrating 37 years!

The YWCA Leader Luncheon provides business, industry, and other community organizations an opportunity to honor women volunteers and employees by recognizing their leadership and contributions. The women listed below have demonstrated outstanding leadership and achievements and have contributed tremendously to our community. We ask that you join us as we honor these women at the Leader Luncheon.

Due to concerns surrounding COVID-19 (Coronavirus) Leader Luncheon has been postponed until Thursday, September 10, 2020, (originally scheduled for May 14th) from 11:00 am to approximately 1:30 pm at the Seville. The Seville is located at 700 Barrington Road in Streamwood, IL.


Registration to attend Leader Luncheon is open, and seats/tables are selling quickly. Reserve your seat today!

Reserve Your Seat

Leader Luncheon 2020 Speaker


Leader Luncheon is YWCA Elgin’s primary fundraising event. Funds from the event are used to develop and expand programming and advocacies for women and families’ economic self-sufficiency with a clear commitment to the elimination of racism and the empowerment of women.

Click here for more information about sponsorship levels.

Become a Sponsor


Title Sponsor - $3,000Leader Circle Table Sponsor - $1,250Gold Star Sponsor - $500Silver Star Sponsors - $250Circle of Friends Sponsors - $100
EFS FoundationCarol EliasBetty BrownKCT Credit Union
Karen FoxLois Myers-Bauer
Prairie Community Bank
Thomas & Madalena Lawrence
W.R. Meadows Inc.

YWCA Elgin’s Statement on the Murder of George Floyd

We are mourning the cold-hearted and cruel killing of George Floyd by a Minneapolis Police Department Officer as three fellow officers watched. Mr. Floyd’s killing reminds us that for far too long African Americans are much more likely to die at the hands of the police. Mr. Floyd is the latest and most vivid example of how black lives continue to be discarded.

Protesters are marching in the streets across the United States, in the greatest numbers since the 1960’s. It sends a strong message we must make changes now and end this cycle. It is imperative to end the institutional racism that infects our society.

The YWCA Elgin stands with Alejandra Castillo, CEO, YWCA USA, who states, “We are outraged by the callous killing of George Floyd by a Minneapolis Police Officer – and similarly appalled by the inaction of three other officers who stood by watching as George Floyd endured unspeakable suffering, but addressing this specific incident alone won’t be enough to prevent future incidents of police violence against Black people, and people of color in America. Our country’s failure to address institutional racism is costing lives. Racism is why coronavirus is killing more people of color than white people. Racism is why police shootings are a leading cause of death for young Black men. Racism is why Black mothers die more frequently in childbirth. Racism has no place in the America we all deserve.”

We call on our national, state, and local leaders to immediately acknowledge the institutional racism in our society and to immediately implement change. The YWCA Elgin, along with the YWCA USA, is committed to racial justice, and we stand united in the fight for all for a fair and just society.

The Board of Directors, YWCA Elgin