Leader Luncheon 2018

Congratulations to the 2018 Leader Luncheon Award Recipients

2018 Leader Luncheon Individual Award Recipients 

click on each award recipient's name to read their bio


 Amanda Harris, Arts; V. Guadalupe Fonseca, Business & Professions; Amanda Garcia, Communications & Technology; Christen Sundquist, Education; Eira Corral Sepulveda, Public Service; Rabbi Margaret Frisch Klein, Racial Justice; Dr. Kimberly Schellin-Rog, Social Service; Joann Hartmann, Volunteer & Community Service


 2018 Leader Luncheon Corporate Award Recipient - Grand Victoria Casino

 2018 Leader Luncheon Appreciation Award Recipient - The Seville Banquet Hall


 2018 Leader Luncheon Sponsors

Title Sponsor ($3,000): Prairie Community Bank

Leader Circle Sponsors- $1,250

Gold Sponsors - $500

Silver Sponsors - $250

Circle of Friend Sponsors-$100

Advocate Sherman HospitalCarol EliasBetty Brown Jessica Lee-Cole
City of Elgin (2 Sponsorships)ColorWord CreativeClare M. Ollayos, D.C.Latasha Chedda
EFS FoundationKaren & Dan FoxDana Vierck Pat Kressin
Elgin Community CollegeNancy & Art SchuenemanDeirdre Higgins White TLC Pregnancy Services
Elgin Symphony Orchestra State Representative Anna MoellerJoyce A. Dlugopolski 
Gail Borden Library FoundationState Senator Cristina CastroJulia McClendon 
Grand Victoria Casino W.R. MeadowsKathryn Canny 
IHC Construction Companies LLC Lena Scheflow 
Presence Health Lois R. Myers-Bauer 
Shales McNutt Construction Loni Mecum 
  Murna Hansemann 
  Rauschenberger Partners, LLC 
   Zoom Grants 
We would also like to acknowledge...
Dian Burke
for artistic rendering of the Appreciation Award and Corporate Awards
Donna Anderson
for hosting the Nominee Reception
Interesting Developments
for the award recipient portraits 1984 - 2016
John LaBorn
for tuning the piano at the Seville
Murna Hansemann
for her accompaniment on the piano


Ruben Ramos of Ruben Ramos Photography  

for Leader Luncheon photography & award recipient portraits

The Leader Luncheon Honorarium Donors
Leader Luncheon attendees were given the ability to make a donation in honor of the nominees, award recipients, the racial justice namesake or anyone they would like to recognize.

W.R. Meadows

for sponsoring the Leader Luncheon Nominee Reception

see what the YW has been up to!